Appearing Presidential   8 comments

This is an assessment of the debate last night from our newspaper: Obama appeared presidential. I thought so, too. I’ve thought so all along. His ideas make sense to me. His persona is one of thoughtful intelligence. He maintains a calm, in-control attitude. I’m behind him in this run for the Presidency 150%.

The thought of McCain in office in January with Sarah Palin as the VP makes me feel sick. I don’t think I’ve ever felt so strongly about a presidential election. I was behind John Kerry just as strongly four years ago and in fact made a political contribution to the Democratic Party, something I had never done before. I was keenly disappointed and dismayed when Bush was re-elected. However, if it’s possible, I feel even more strongly about this election. I have a knot in my stomach. I think that Senator Obama is going to carry this election in 19 days, but the possibility that he might not has me nervous and tense.

If I were a praying woman, I’d pray. I might anyway. Couldn’t hurt and it’ll give me something to do until the trouble really starts!

Posted October 16, 2008 by StPaulieGrrl in Daily Life

Tagged with , ,

8 responses to “Appearing Presidential

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think that Senator Obama is going to carry this election in 19 days, but the possibility that he might not has me nervous and tense.

    Same here! When I consider the possibility… ::cringe::

    See, I can’t even type it.

    Mike gets in Monday the 3rd. We’ll be picking up a bottle of champagne with celebration in mind for the following in night.

    Yeah. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. You two will have something to celebrate — being together again — regardless of the outcome of the election, but you’ll have an extra reason to celebrate if Obama is elected. I hope I’ll be drinking a toast to victory that night as well!

  3. You’re so right, Bonnie. And just as thoughtful as ever.

    I think we’ll all be drinking a toast together that night. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. I think that you should call me sometime that evening. I’m sure I will be up fairly late checking on the election results, and I’ll be home alone here that evening. I’ll have something in my fridge to toast with, too. Maybe I’ll see about buying just a half-split of champagne since I’ll be alone and the cats don’t like the taste of champagne. We’ll raise a glass together over the miles, if you’d like.

  5. I was going to suggest that, actually, but I didn’t want to be presumptuous!

    Sounds like a plan! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. I think that it’s a **wonderful** plan!

  7. Bonnie, I’m really sorry. I accidentally deleted your last comment on my blog. I left a comment for you about it. Would you might reposting? I’m very sorry about that. ๐Ÿ˜ณ

  8. Oh… it sounds like a **wonderful** plan to me too! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

