Good Luck and Goodnight   10 comments

From the Associated Press just moments ago:

WASHINGTON – Barack Obama has pulled ahead in enough states to win the 270 electoral votes he needs to gain the White House — and with states to spare — according to an Associated Press analysis that shows he is now moving beyond typical Democratic territory to challenge John McCain on historically GOP turf.

I cried during his 30-minute “infomercial” tonight. I want so badly for the election to go in his favor! I haven’t felt like this since 1968.

May I now be guardedly optimistic?

Good luck and good-night!

Posted October 29, 2008 by StPaulieGrrl in Daily Life

Tagged with ,

10 responses to “Good Luck and Goodnight

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh please let it be so. It would give me a great deal of hope for the world!

  2. I know how you feel, Selma. I know how you feel!

  3. Still undecided. I am sure we are going to have a split family vote on this one.

  4. Well, I’m planning on the breaking out the bubbly. But you knew that. 😉

    Talk to you soon! 😀

  5. Dale is going to the store this morning and will shop for a little bit of champagne for my Tuesday evening celebration. I’m looking forward to a victory!

  6. Mike will arrive Monday night. We’ll got out for breakfast Tuesday morning and then do a little shopping. We’ll get our champagne then.

    Looking forward to it! 😀

  7. Can’t say that I agree with your choice, but I do trust the collective judgement of the American people to choose the right leaders at the federal, state, and local level to guide us through what I think are some very dark times the next several years.

  8. Bryan, it doesn’t matter if you agree with the personal choice I’ve made. What really matters is that you exercise your right and privilege as a United States citizen and place your vote for the candidates of your choice that are running in this election. And then we’ll all try to work together to keep this country vital and growing.

  9. I completely agree, Bonnie.

  10. By the way, did you hear about Obama’s grandmother? I just posted about it.

Leave a Reply

