Numbers   1 comment

On Friday of this week, I’ll have been with my “new” employer for seven years.

We just passed the anniversary of being in our “new” house for 14 years.

My “kittens,” Katie and Bubba, will be 15 years old in March. They came into our lives the same year as their almost-19 year old “sister” passed away.

I held my grandnephew for the first time 20 years ago after cutting his umbilical cord after his birth. He’s coming to dinner tomorrow evening with his girlfriend, whom he met last year at Augustana College. He’s definitely not a baby anymore!

My husband has been with his current employer for 22 years now. Less than 8 years until retirement for him now.

The “newlyweds” have been married for 35 years now. He is a spry 58-year-old, and she is a “youthful” 53!

It’s been 15 years since I graduated with my second degree from the U of MN. That just doesn’t seem possible. I just did that, didn’t I?

It’s been nine years now since all the anxiety about Y2K and how this would affect our computer-governed society. (Nothing happened.)

It’s been seven years since 9/11. It still seems like it was just yesterday.

Time just goes faster and faster. So many things seem like they were only yesterday, but years have gone by. More years have gone by now than what lies ahead for me. Time to enjoy more and worry less, I think.

May 2009 be a year of blessings, a year of optimism, a year of hope.

Happy New Year to all.

Posted December 31, 2008 by StPaulieGrrl in Daily Life

Tagged with

One response to “Numbers

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. May 2009 be a year of blessings, a year of optimism, a year of hope.

    Cheers!

    Happy New Year, Bonnie! It’s going to be a good one!

Leave a Reply

