To-Do List This Weekend   3 comments

  1. Get dressed sometime soon. I stayed up until 3:00 this morning, playing my old vinyl collection of 45 rpm records. Slept until 11:30.
  2. Go to Home Depot to pick out Valentine’s Day present. I’m getting a new kitchen faucet! Yes!
  3. Get ready for my date with Miranda this evening to see DreamBoys in downtown St. Paul, preceeded by dinner at W. A. Frost.   My friend, Miranda, is turning 50 this month and this is a birthday celebration for her.
  4. Spend some quality time tomorrow cleaning out some closets. Courage Center is picking up donations on Wednesday, and I aim to have a number of bags for them to pick up on the front porch.
  5. Send Liz my flight itinerary for my trip to Tucson on Wednesday so she knows exactly when I’m suppose to arrive.
  6. Start thinking about what to pack for this Wednesday-Sunday trip to Tucson next week. Liz and I have the Tucson Symphony one evening and a cabaret another evening.
  7. Daydream about Tucson weather conditions!
  8. Need some ideas for a new haircut before my appointment Monday evening. May need to buy a style magazine.
  9. Get up in time tomorrow morning to greet the Comcast Cable Guy who is scheduled to arrive sometime between 8 and noon.
  10. Recognize my limitations. If I get all this done, I’ll be doing well.
  11. I should start by accomplishing item Number 1.
3 responses to “To-Do List This Weekend

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! That’s a busy weekend. I’m glad you have a short work week after all that. I bet you’ll love Tuscon weather this time of year.

    I’d better start with number one on your list too. It’s 2:30 p.m. and I’m still in jammies. 😆

  2. I feel like a social butterfly right now, which I suppose beats some other things I could feel like. My Tucson friend, Liz, informed me this afternoon that they may be expecting a light dusting of snow on Monday or Tuesday. THAT situation better straighten out by Wednesday! I already know what snow looks like, thank you!

  3. I haven’t played my old 45s for ages. What fun. Sounds like you have some good times in store. Enjoy Tucson!!

Leave a Reply

